Music & Poetry on Saturday 01/22/2022

Sankranti Virtual Fundraiser aum.school

Event: Music & Poetry
Date: 22nd January 2022
Time: 4pm Pacific 5pm Mountain / 6pm Central / 7pm Eastern
Musicians: Anant & Shruti Jahagirdar
Poetry: Abhinav Shukla
220122
AbhinavShukla

Abhinav Shukla is recognized as a talented Hindi poet who transforms our hectic lifestyles to humor and happiness with his simple words and brilliance of presentation. Abhinav’s thoughtful poems on the latest national and international issues have attracted the attention of critics and media in the past. He was the co-editor of famous literary magazine “Hindi Chetna” for about 10 years.

 He has appeared on several television and radio shows in India & abroad and has participated in poetic tours across multiple nations. He has been felicitated for his poetry by more than 100 reputed organizations across US, Canada and India. He has spent a fair part of his life in Lucknow, attributing his poetic talents to this city. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in Technology from Rohilkhand University, Bareilly. He did his Masters from BITS, Pilani.

Originally, Anant and Shruti Jahagirdar are from Karnataka in Bharat. Both Anant and Shruti come from musical families. Right from their childhoods, they have been participating in various musical/cultural competitions and events, representing their schools and colleges. In-fact, they met each other, in one such competition and the musical journey of “AnantShruti” started. 

Currently they live in Portland, Oregon. They have performed in many events and fundraisers. Apart from that, both Anant and Shruti are heavily engaged in social work through various social, cultural, literary arts, and performing arts organizations. They sing in multiple Indian languages and various Indian music genres, especially love singing Bhajans, Ghazals and Bollywood Songs.

AnantAndShrutiJahagirdar